Dream The Electric Sleep have premiered their track We Smell The Blood exclusively with Prog.

The song features on the band’s upcoming ‘lost’ album The Giants’ Newground, which will launch on May 18 via 7Hz Productions (ADA).

The album was originally written and recorded by Matt Page and Joey Waters in 2008 before Dream The Electric Sleep officially formed – with the duo later joined by bassist Chris Tackett.

They went on to release their debut album Lost And Gone Forever, with The Giants’ Newground put on the back burner.

Now, after 10 years of being together, they’ve decided to revisit the record, re-tracking some of the guitars, bass, vocals, and drums and mixing the material with many of the original takes from 2008.

Read the full article HERE.